Fall Cake!

Hi friends! Happy Fall!!!

I made a cake to celebrate.

A fall cake has to have LOTS of spices and such, so I found a beer spice cake recipe for the base which uses cinnamon, allspice, etc. I only had a Guinness on hand, but I would love to try this with a pumpkin beer next time I try the cake recipe. I then paired it with a classic cream cheese frosting.

Beer Spice Cake: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/17616/beer-spice-cake/

Cream Cheese Frosting: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/cream-cheese-frosting-recipe.html

Result:

Fall Cake!

Stay warm, friends!

~Stephanie

Leave a Reply

